Cultural Protocols Index

News related to Particracy and its community.

Cultural Protocols Index

Postby Aquinas » Wed Jan 27, 2016 2:57 am

In accordance with the Game Rules, the cultural statuses of the nations are listed below. Players in Culturally Protected nations are bound by section 6 of the rules on culture, whilst players in Culturally Open nations are not.

Updated: WIP (11/08/19)

Culturally Protected
Aloria: German & Welsh
Dorvik : German (based on Prussian and Imperial Germany
Dundorf: German (based on modern German and East Germany through RP)
Hawu Mumenhes/Ikradon: Ancient Egyptian-speaking African American
Hobrazia Georgian
Kirlawa: Anglo-Celtic and Celtic culture
Kundrati: Basque-Roman
Luthori : English
Malivia: Indian and Afro-Caribbean mix
Rutania: English

Badara: Arab (loosely based on Libya, UAE, Qatar, Kuwait)
Beiteynu: Jewish
Barmenistan/Barmenia: Kurdish, Jelbic/Brmek or Aramaic/Syriac
Cildania: Maltese
Cobura: Esperanto-speaking Byzantine, Coptic Egyptian & Ethiopian
Deltaria: Slavic
Istalia/Quanzar: Italian
Jakania: Turkish (Majority) Greek and Arab (Minorities)
Jelbania: Jelbic-speaking Central Asian
Kafuristan: Majority Arab with Chinese, West African & other minorities
Kalopia/Wantuni Majority Greek with Arab, Albanian and other minorities.
Selucia: Ancient Roman
Vanuku: Jelbic and Dutch-speaking mix of Dutch, Mongolian and Arab
Zardugal: Esperanto-speaking Byzantine with Ethiopian minority.

Keris and Makon
Egelion: Hispanic
Hutori: "Hutorian" (akin to American/Australian/Canadian)
New Endralon/Kizenia: Romanian and Hungarian
Telamon: Icelandic
Trigunia: Russian with a Cossack Ukrainian minority

Aldegar: Iranian/Persian (based on non-Arabic Persian/Iranian)
Alduria: French
Baltusia: English (American)
Kalistan: California-American with Asian influences
Keymon: English/Corsican/Sardinian (Generally considered part of Seleyan, sometimes Artania)
Likatonia: American
Mordusia : English, French (based loosely on Australia)
Rildanor : French
Saridan: Afrikaner
Tukarali: Portuguese
Valruzia: Polish

Dovani (Player Nations)
Dankuk: Multicultural Korean, Filipino and Welsh
Hulstria/Gishoto : Austrian-Japanese mix
Indrala/Yingdala: Chinese
Kazulia : Scandinavian
Lourenne: French (tropical)
Vorona: A medieval inspired England based around Akigan (Old English), Doron (Gothic)
Sekowo: Japanese
Talmoria: West African

Culturally Open
As can be seen, some of the Culturally Open nations have Nation Descriptions, but these are only advisory and are not enforced. Bear in mind that some of the Culturally Open nations which were once Culturally Protected are linked to old Cultural Protocol bills, but this does mean those Cultural Protocol bills are in force. It it simply that the previous Cultural Protocol bill has been treated as the Nation Description.

For more information on the process by which Culturally Open nations can adopt, change or remove Nation Descriptions, please see the OP to the Nation descriptions in the Cultural Protocols Index thread

Darnussia: German & Dutch
Dolgava/Dolgaria: Latvian
Gaduridos: Caribbean-esque Spanish-Italian with Anglo and Chinese influences
Endralon: Hungarian with Croatian minority
Kanjor: French
Pontesi: Armenian with Roman and Jelbic-speaking minorities
Last edited by Polites on Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:23 am, edited 2 times in total.

Last bumped by Aquinas on Wed Jan 27, 2016 2:57 am.
Terra Nations, an upcoming forum role-playing game set in the world of Particracy Classic's Terra
User avatar
Posts: 9232
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 1:28 am
Location: UK

Return to News and Information

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mongoose and 1 guest