Particracy Tips to success

Talk and plan things about the game with other players.

Particracy Tips to success

Postby bassboykn » Sat Feb 15, 2014 9:00 pm

Hey, I'm new to Particracy, been playing for about a month now. I get the general basics of the game and have managed to win elections and to all that obvious stuff.

But I was just wondering, does anyone have a certain strategy/method of playing that gives them successful results. I've noticed that some players I've played with, who have more experience, are able to retain a constantly high seat count, where as mine fluctuates or decreases significantly each election. I was wondering, are there any tips people can give? I'm all for trying new things out and I've tried several different things so far - I'm wondering whether to use the Demograhpics page to try and appeal to each region in a specific way.

Is it just luck and I'm looking too much into it? Or is there more I could know that might help?

(If there is already a page dedicated to this kind of stuff then please feel free to direct me there! :D)
bassboykn

Re: Particracy Tips to success

Postby Aquinas » Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:21 pm

Welcome to the game and the forum, bassboy! Which nation are you playing in, out of interest?

You will tend to maximise your vote by maintaining high visibility levels (see the Political Positions section of your party page), which you will achieve by making sure you propose lots of Bills and vote on lots of Bills. It helps to adopt distinctive political positions relative to the other political parties, as well. When it comes to Head of State elections, remember parties have the option to "endorse" each others candidates - so exploit that to your political advantage when you can!