Turkjak nations?

Talk and plan things about the game with other players.

Turkjak nations?

Postby MalasRally » Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:56 pm

Hello!

I've been playing in Kalopia for the past 3 months, but the country is currently being plagued disagreements about form of government, and more importantly, in-game ethnic politics. The problem is that I wished to make the currently culturally open Kalopia a more Turjak-dominated country, since there are no other major Turkish/Turkic nations. The problem, of course, is that there are no other Greek-themed nations either, meaning that these two cultures, with little space elsewhere in the game, are forced to fight over a single country. A new player has set out on a path to revert some of these pro-Turkic changes I've been doing, after he scored over 80% of the vote in the last election. Which is actually understandable, considering he just doesn't want to see Greek wiped from Terra -- after all, neither do I.

I just feel that when Turkic peoples have a population of 140-160 million in real life, and make up the majority in 6 countries, this group should at least have one country in the game, without taking the place of another "endangered" (in the sense that in only has one country) culture, like the Greek one in Kalopia. Meanwhile, German-speakers have 3 nations as far as I can see, Arabs have 2-3, and there's even one for Sweden and one for Norway (!), my own RL country. We're 5 million people! Compared to 160 million Turkic people.

I'm aware that some countries (e.g. Jakania) have significant Turjak minorities. I was just about to relocate to Jakania, but then I saw that in their new cultural protocols, only 5% speak the Turjak language. Which is not exactly enough to base a party off of.