Can Players Allege Electoral Rigging? (An RP Question)

Talk and plan things about the game with other players.

Can Players Allege Electoral Rigging? (An RP Question)

Postby lordmichael » Mon Dec 19, 2016 4:18 am

I'm new to Particracy, so I am unsure if players are allowed to allege that a national election has been rigged. Is this possible, and if so, are there extra hoops that have to be jumped through?

To give background to my request, I play the Liberty League, one of two parties within the Marele Ducat al Voronei (Grand Duchy of Vorona), and the party advocating for the return of a civilian government. Until after Vorona's most resent election (which can be viewed here: http://classic.particracy.net/viewnews. ... &nation=56), the other player was RPing as the military, officially known as the Comisia de Restaurare Națională, which had overthrown the previous government.

Looking at the election results, one can see that were I was defeated was in the Județ known as Munteneia, where I lost by a resounding 99.90% of the vote. Since the other player was RPing as the military, and the military was the police, if an opposition party lost a region as badly as I did, they might claim that the military government engaged in voter suppression/voter fraud.

It would seem then I would be justified in claiming that the election has been rigged. But would any of the RP led to a different election result? My gut says no.
~Antonio Szilágyi
Chairman of the Liberty League, a political party in the Marele Ducat al Voronei (Grand Duchy of Vorona)
lordmichael

Re: Can Players Allege Electoral Rigging? (An RP Question)

Postby Reddy » Mon Dec 19, 2016 5:03 am

Hi,

Welcome to Particracy. There is nothing that should prevent you from making any kind of allegations about the Government or another political party. In fact where circumstances are suitable you can even go further than as shown in the rule quoted below, which allows you