Bug report for Jelbania.

Report Particracy bugs here.

Bug report for Jelbania.

Postby PepeTheFrog » Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:07 pm

In my country, I passed early elections since to other party went inactive. But, after the elections happened, I was still the biggest party but not the party that rules the country (and I am the only party in my country). Is this a bug or is this normal?
Supreme Chancellor of The People's Democratic Republic of Jelbania
User avatar
PepeTheFrog
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 12:21 am
Location: Baofluz, Perimor, Jelbania

Re: Bug report for Jelbania.

Postby Maxington » Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:31 pm

The reason for this, is because you have to pass a cabinet proposal in order to get the Head of Government (in your case: Prime Minister/Leader of House of Republic).
"The future of the Nation is in the children's school bags" ~ Dr. Eric Williams
Analyst for Trond Henrichsen Institute for International Affairs.
User avatar
Maxington
 
Posts: 1672
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:37 pm
Location: Look Behind you.

Re: Bug report for Jelbania.

Postby PepeTheFrog » Tue Jul 25, 2017 11:34 pm

Maxington wrote:The reason for this, is because you have to pass a cabinet proposal in order to get the Head of Government (in your case: Prime Minister/Leader of House of Republic).

Did that. But currently, power is heredirary and it's the inactive party's leader that is in charge. Do I need to change that?
Supreme Chancellor of The People's Democratic Republic of Jelbania
User avatar
PepeTheFrog
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 12:21 am
Location: Baofluz, Perimor, Jelbania

Re: Bug report for Jelbania.

Postby Auditorii » Tue Jul 25, 2017 11:36 pm

PepeTheFrog wrote:
Maxington wrote:The reason for this, is because you have to pass a cabinet proposal in order to get the Head of Government (in your case: Prime Minister/Leader of House of Republic).

Did that. But currently, power is heredirary and it's the inactive party's leader that is in charge. Do I need to change that?


It's a constitutional monarchy or a crowned republic situation. You would need to legislate that either the Head of State is elected or that the Head of State and the Head of Government are the same official to allow it to be influenced by elections. Alternatively, if you wish to keep the constitutional monarchy/really any monarchy/crowned republic you can pass a bill to change the title of head of state.

Remember however, if you wish to have a monarchy/crowned republic do not fill in the Head of State candidate slot on your party page.
"An Empire is never peaceably acquired or maintained. It is willed into existence. We are that will."
PT Wiki Aficionado & RP Team Reserve Member
Party of Regions (Dolgavia)
Auditorii
 
Posts: 413
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:51 am

Re: Bug report for Jelbania.

Postby PepeTheFrog » Tue Jul 25, 2017 11:39 pm

Auditorii wrote:
PepeTheFrog wrote:
Maxington wrote:The reason for this, is because you have to pass a cabinet proposal in order to get the Head of Government (in your case: Prime Minister/Leader of House of Republic).

Did that. But currently, power is heredirary and it's the inactive party's leader that is in charge. Do I need to change that?


It's a constitutional monarchy or a crowned republic situation. You would need to legislate that either the Head of State is elected or that the Head of State and the Head of Government are the same official to allow it to be influenced by elections. Alternatively, if you wish to keep the constitutional monarchy/really any monarchy/crowned republic you can pass a bill to change the title of head of state.

Remember however, if you wish to have a monarchy/crowned republic do not fill in the Head of State candidate slot on your party page.

Is it the same for totalitarian governments?
Supreme Chancellor of The People's Democratic Republic of Jelbania
User avatar
PepeTheFrog
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 12:21 am
Location: Baofluz, Perimor, Jelbania

Re: Bug report for Jelbania.

Postby Auditorii » Tue Jul 25, 2017 11:45 pm

PepeTheFrog wrote:Is it the same for totalitarian governments?


Correct, if you want lets say a communist dictatorship a la Soviet Union you can make the Structure of the executive branch law state: The Head of State is hereditary and symbolic; the Head of Government chairs the cabinet. and change the "Title of the Head of State" to whatever you want, you'd have to pass a new 2/3 constitutional law whenever you want to change the person in the head of state role.
"An Empire is never peaceably acquired or maintained. It is willed into existence. We are that will."
PT Wiki Aficionado & RP Team Reserve Member
Party of Regions (Dolgavia)
Auditorii
 
Posts: 413
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:51 am


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests